EPCH Cricket Season continues, members take up 2nd T20 Challenge Team Delhi takes the Trophy

22nd December 2018



Chief Guest at the event, Mr. Bhupender Singh, Minister of State Panchayati Raj, Govt. of UP, inaugurates the event in the presence of Mr. Vinod Agarwal, Mayor, Moradabad; Mr. Ritesh Gupta, MLA; Mr. Suresh Jain, Chancellor and Mr. Manish Jain, Group Vice Chairman, TMU Moradabad; Mr. OP Prahladka, Chairman EPCH; Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Executive Director, EPCH; and eminent member exporters from Moradabad-Mr. Sudhir Tyagi, Mr. Neeraj Khanna and Mr. Najmul Islam as well as participants of both the cricket teams and member exporters from both the regions

EPCH took a first of its kind initiative by constituting a Fitness and Sports Committee (FASCO) in 2017 to organise various health camps, yoga, sports and outdoor activities. The first match was played between Chairman XI and Members XI in March, 2017. In its second season in a row, a T20 cricket match, was conducted between two industry teams - Delhi and Moradabad, at New Delhi. The second annual T20 match was conducted amidst energetic and enthusiastic teams of Delhi Exporters Eleven and Moradabad Exporters Eleven at TMU Cricket Ground, Moradabad.

The members of Delhi Exporters Eleven Mr. Prince Malik as Captain, Mr. Vineet Bhatia, Mr. Manu Gulati, Mr. Dheeraj Kapoor, Mr. Aryan Kapoor, Mr. Amit Anand, Mr. Chintoo Kohli, Mr. Sobinder Kohli, Mr. Sehaj Kohli, Mr. Priyansh Malik, Mr. Abhishek Chauhan, Mr. Abhishek Vats, Mr. Ankit and Mr. Karun Bhatnagar.

The Members of Moradabad Exporters Eleven were Mr. Rohit Dhall as Captain, Mr. Puneet Arya, Mr. Ujjwal, Mr. Rachit Jain, Mr. Rajeev Pugla, Mr. Neeraj Gandhi, Mr. Saurabh Bhatia, Mr. Nakul Soni, Mr. Moaib Mohd. Obes, Mr. Faisal Jamal, Mr. Mohd Yusuf, Mr. Millind Aggarwal, Mr. Vishal Khanna, Mr. Mohd. Umar, Mr. Ashish Gulati, Mr. Mohit Mathur, Mr. Anoop Shankhdhar, Mr. Amit Choudhary, Mr. Hemant Juneja, Mr. Samad Bhai, Mr. Pankaj Sachdeva, Mr. Praful Mumjial, Mr. Gaurav Ohri and Mr. Lakshya

Aggarwal.

The ocassion was graced by Mr. OP Prahladka, Chairman EPCH; Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Executive Director, EPCH; and eminent exporters



from Moradabad-Mr.Sudhir Tyagi, Mr.Neeraj Khanna and Mr.Najmul Islam. Delhi Exporters Eleven won the match and the trophy was presented to them by Chief Guest at the event, Mr.Bhupender Singh, Minister of State Panchayati Raj, Govt. of UP, in the presence of Mr.Vinod Agarwal, Mayor, Moradabad; Mr.Ritesh Gupta, MLA; Mr.Suresh Jain, Chancellor and Manish Jain, Group Vice Chairman, TMU Moradabad.Mr.Ankit of Delhi Exporters Eleven was selected Man of the Match and Mr.Mohd.Umer from Moradabad Exporters Eleven was declared best bowler.

















- 1. Mr. O P Prahladka, Chairman, EPCH, in the audience with Mr. Sudhir Tyagi, eminent member exporter from Moradabad and Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Executive Director, EPCH
- 2. Supporting spectators engrossed in the match
- 3. Chief Guest at the event, Mr. Bhupender Singh, Minister of State Panchayati Raj, Govt. of UP
- 4 All rising to the National Anthem
- 5 Team Moradabad Exporters Eleven
- 6. In the midst of the day & night cricket match
- 7. Both teams in a jubiliant mood after the match
- 8. Winners of the Trophy-Delhi Exporters Eleven